Kolkata Knight Riders Team Preview, IPL 2024

Explore all the updates and details about every player in the KKR squad.

    2012, 2014    

KKR is excited to have their captain Shreyas Iyer back. He has a lot to prove, especially after losing his central contract with the BCCI. The Mumbai batter has been under scrutiny, and he’s determined to make a big impact in what could be a crucial season for him in the IPL. 


Gautam Gambhir has returned, and Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) are already feeling the impact, especially seen during the IPL 2024 Auction. With a team that looks strong and energized, and with additions like Mitchell Starc and the return of Shreyas Iyer, Gambhir aims to lead his favorite KKR back into contention for the IPL 2024 Playoffs. KKR has given Gambhir a talented squad to work with, evident from their smart and attention-grabbing purchases during the IPL 2024 auction.

KKR Full Team Squad in IPL 2024

BATTERSShreyas Iyer (c), Manish Pandey, Ramandeep Singh, Nitish Rana, Sherfane Rutherford, Phil Salt, Rinku Singh, Jason Roy, Venkatesh Iyer
ALLROUNDERSAndre Russell, Sunil Narine, Anukul Roy, Vaibhav Arora
WICKETKEEPERSSrikar Bharat (WK), Rahmanullah Gurbaz (WK)
BOWLERSDushmantha Chameera, Harshit Rana, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Chetan Sakariya, Mitchell Starc, Suyash Sharma, Varun Chakravarthy, Gus Atkinson, Angkrish Raghuvanshi, Sakib Hussain

Kolkata Knight Riders Betting

Here are the top three players to keep an eye on for betting in IPL 2024: Andre Russell, Rinku Singh, and Sunil Narine. These three players have a lot of skill and experience, and they showed some great performances last season. Even though their efforts didn’t get KKR to the playoffs, they’re still expected to shine this year.


Mitchell Starc is a reliable cricketer for KKR known for his fast bowling. If he plays in 2024, he could really boost the team’s performance. He’s capable of being KKR’s best bowler.

Best Bookmakers for Kolkata Knight Riders Betting in India

If you’re looking to place bets on Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) matches in India, finding the best online IPL satta website is key to enhancing your betting experience. With the Indian Premier League (IPL) captivating cricket fans across the nation, KKR supporters are eager to add excitement to the matches through betting. Choosing a reliable bookmaker ensures seamless transactions, competitive odds, and a wide range of betting options. Let’s explore some of the best bookmakers in India that cater specifically to KKR betting enthusiasts.


Welcome Bonus 100% up to ₹25,000!


Get 300% up to ₹ 25000


Welcome Bonus, 150% up to ₹ 30,000!

How to Bet on KKR in IPL 2024?

If you’re planning on betting on Kolkata Knight Riders here’s how you can do it easily:

Choose an IPL betting site

Look for one that gives you a welcome bonus and has a low minimum deposit for this you can pick our suggested bookmakers given above.

Get Registered and make a deposit

Enter a few details of yours by making yourself for registration. Use any of the payment methods the betting site offers to add funds to your account.

Place your bet

Search for cricket in the sports section, select IPL, and check out the match schedule. Click on the odds for the outcome you predict. Enter the amount you want to bet and choose the type of bet.

You can even bet on the go using your phone. Many IPL betting websites have apps you can download for free on Android and iOS devices.

Kolkata Knight Riders Team 2024 Betting Odds

The two-time IPL champions have three top T20 cricket players on their team. If they play at their best, KKR has a good chance of winning their third league title. However, it’s been seven seasons since they last won, so some experts think their playoff appearance in 2021 was more luck than skill.


Shreyas Iyer has been a great captain for Delhi, but he hasn’t performed well while playing for KKR. That’s why the odds of them winning the upcoming tournament are 13.0. This low number is because of their bad performance in IPL 2023, where they didn’t make it past the qualifying stage.

Kolkata Knight Riders Team

Kolkata Knight Riders Stats and Facts

The Kolkata Knight Riders, a team known for their spirit and two championship titles (2014, 2016) are back for another shot at IPL glory in 2024. Here are some quick facts about KKR that will help you with cricket betting:


  • KKR may not be the most frequent winners, but they have clinched the IPL trophy twice, in 2012 and 2014, under the leadership of the legendary Gautam Gambhir.
  • Eden Gardens in Kolkata is a fortress for KKR. They have a phenomenal win record at home, creating a very intimidating atmosphere for opposing teams.
  • Sunil Narine is arguably the greatest spinner in IPL history, and a key player in KKR’s title wins. KKR has often relied on quality spin bowling to win matches.
  • The ‘Purple Cap’ Habit: KKR bowlers have a knack for taking the most wickets in a season, with players like Pat Cummins and Narine having won the prestigious ‘Purple Cap’ award multiple times.
OwnerKnight Riders Sports Private Ltd
CoachChandrakant Pandit
VenueEden Gardens
CaptainShreyas Iyer