Pakistan Announces 15-Member Squad for T20 World Cup 2024

Pakistan Squad-ICC-T20-World-Cup-2024-.png

Pakistan’s much-awaited 15-member squad for the T20 World Cup 2024 was revealed on May 24, 2024. They created a special video in which Pakistani cricket fans announced the squad in a very different and unique style, following the example of New Zealand and India. 

The batting line-up is packed with firepower. Fakhar Zaman, a veteran of big matches, will open alongside exciting youngsters like Saim Ayub and Usman Khan. The experienced Mohammad Rizwan provides stability at the wicket.  Pakistan has a strong all-rounding presence with the likes of Shadab Khan and Iftikhar Ahmed, who can contribute both with bat and ball.

The pace attack is a fearsome one, featuring the express deliveries of Shaheen Shah Afridi and Haris Rauf. Veteran Mohammad Amir makes a comeback, along with Mohammad Abbas Afridi, who brings variety to the attack. The inclusion of young spinner Abrar Ahmed adds another dimension to the bowling options.

Pakistan T20 Squad for ICC T20 World Cup


  1. Babar Azam (Captain)
  2. Fakhar Zaman
  3. Saim Ayub


  1. Iftikhar Ahmed
  2. Imad Wasim
  3. Shadab Khan


  1. Azam Khan
  2. Mohammad Rizwan
  3. Usman Khan


  1. Abrar Ahmed
  2. Haris Rauf
  3. Abbas Afridi
  4. Mohammad Amir
  5. Naseem Shah
  6. Shaheen Afridi

Pakistan’s Group Stage Schedule

Date Match Venue
June 6 Pakistan vs USA Dallas
June 9 Pakistan vs India New York
June 11 Pakistan vs Canada  New York
June 16 Pakistan vs Ireland Florida


Babar Azam, known for his calm leadership and brilliant batting skills, will once again be the driving force for the team. Fans can expect aggressive batting, a well-rounded bowling attack, and some nail-biting matches from their team! The World Cup kicks off on June 2nd, so get ready to cheer on Pakistan as they aim to become World Champions!

Relevant news