Defending Champions England Name T20 World Cup Squad


The wait is over! England has unveiled their 15-man squad for the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup, aiming to defend their championship title in the West Indies and USA.

Familiar Faces Lead the Charge

The squad boasts a strong core of experienced players who powered England to victory in the 2022 edition of the tournament. Captain Jos Buttler returns at the helm, alongside explosive batsmen like Jonny Bairstow and the in-form Harry Brook. All-rounders Moeen Ali and Liam Livingstone bring their well-rounded skills to the table, while Jofra Archer’s much-awaited return adds firepower to the bowling attack.

Fresh Faces Joining the Fray

The squad also welcomes exciting new talents like Will Jacks, a powerful batsman, and Tom Hartley, a promising young wicket-keeper. This blend of experience and youthful energy promises a well-balanced team ready to take on the world.

England T20 Squad for ICC T20 World Cup


Harry Brook
Ben Duckett


3. Moeen Ali
4. Will Jacks
5. Liam Livingstone
6. Sam Curran


7. Jos Buttler
8. Jonny Bairstow
9. Philip Salt


10. Jofra Archer
11. Tom Hartley
12. Chris Jordan
13. Adil Rashid
14. Reece Topley
15. Mark Wood

England’s Group Stage Schedule

Date Match Venue
June 5 England vs Scotland Barbados
June 8 England vs Australia Barbados
June 13 England vs Oman Antigua
June 15 England vs Namibia Antigua

England enters the tournament as the defending champions, and the pressure will be on. However, with a strong squad and a hunger to repeat their success, they are undoubtedly one of the teams to watch. The stage is set for a thrilling T20 World Cup, and England will be looking to defend their crown!

Related Read:

Relevant news