Ireland Announces T20 World Cup Squad

Ireland Squad - ICC T20 World Cup 2024 .png

Ireland have announced their 15-member squad for the upcoming ICC Men’s T20 World Cup. The squad is led by experienced batsman Paul Stirling.

The squad includes a good mix of youth and experience. Openers Paul Stirling and Kevin O’Brien are the most experienced players in the squad, while young guns like Harry Tector and Curtis Campher will be looking to make their mark on the world stage.

The bowling attack is also well-balanced, with a mix of pace and spin. Josh Little and Barry McCarthy are the main pace bowlers, while George Dockrell is the lead spinner.

Ireland will be hoping to make a strong impression in the T20 World Cup. They have a good squad with a good mix of experience and youth.

Ireland T20 Squad for ICC T20 World Cup


1. Ross Adair
2. Andrew Balbirnie
3. Harry Tector


4. Paul Stirling (Captain)
5. Gareth Delany
6. Curtis Campher
7. George Dockrell


8. Neil Rock
9. Lorcan Tucker


10. Mark Adair
11. Graham Hume
12. Joshua Little
13. Barry McCarthy
14. Craig Young
15. Benjamin White

Ireland’s Group Stage Schedule

Date Match Venue
June 5 Ireland vs India New York
June 7 Ireland vs Canada New York
June 14 Ireland vs USA Florida
June 16 Ireland vs Pakistan Florida


Follow CricketBetPro on Google News

Relevant news