Scotland Announces T20 World Cup 2024 Squad

Scotland Squad - ICC T20 World Cup 2024

Cricket Scotland has unveiled its 15-member squad for the upcoming ICC Men’s T20 World Cup, co-hosted by the USA and the West Indies. The tournament kicks off on June 1st, with Scotland facing Namibia in their opening match.

Richie Berrington Named Captain

Seasoned all-rounder Richie Berrington will lead the Scottish charge as captain. He brings a wealth of experience and leadership qualities to the team, having captained Scotland in numerous international matches.

Familiar Faces Return

The squad features the return of experienced batsman Michael Jones and fast bowler Brad Wheal, who will add firepower and stability to the team. Both players were instrumental in Scotland’s success at the 2022 T20 World Cup.

A Well-Balanced Squad

The Scottish squad boasts a balanced combination of experience and youth. Wicket-keeper Matthew Cross, along with explosive batsman George Munsey, will look to provide a strong foundation at the top of the order. Spinners Mark Watt and Safyaan Sharif offer control and wicket-taking abilities in the bowling department.

Scotland T20 Squad for ICC T20 World Cup


1. Michael Jones
2. George Munsey
3. Ollie Hairs


4. Richie Berrington (Captain)
5. Michael Leask
6. Brandon McMullen
7. Jack Jarvis


8. Matthew Cross
9. Charlie Tear


10. Chris Greaves
11. Safyaan Sharif
12. Christopher Sole
13. Mark Watt
14. Brad Wheal
15. Bradley Currie

Scotland’s Group Stage Schedule

Date Match Venue
June 4 Scotland vs England Barbados
June 7 Scotland vs Namibia Barbados
June 9 Scotland vs Oman Guyana
June 16 Scotland vs Australia St Lucia


With a determined squad and a fighting spirit, Scotland will be aiming to replicate their impressive performance from the T20 World Cup 2024 qualifier and challenge established cricketing nations.

Related read – 

Relevant news