Uganda Unveils T20 World Cup 2024 Squad

Uganda ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Squad

The Uganda Cricket Association (UCA) has announced its 15-member squad for the upcoming ICC Men’s T20 World Cup, co-hosted by the USA and the West Indies. The tournament kicks off on June 2nd and will see Uganda take on Afghanistan in their opening match.

Brian Masaba Named Captain

Experienced batsman Brian Masaba will lead the Ugandan charge as captain. He brings a wealth of experience and leadership qualities to the team. Riazat Ali Shah will serve as the vice-captain, providing additional support and guidance on the field.

A Blend of Experience and Youth

The Ugandan squad features a mix of established players like Simon Ssesazi, Roger Mukasa, and Dinesh Nakrani, who have been instrumental in Uganda’s recent cricketing success. Exciting young talents like Frank Nsubuga and Henry Ssenyondo will be looking to make their mark on the world stage.

Strength in Spin Bowling

Uganda boasts a strong spin attack with the likes of Alpesh Ramjani and Bilal Hassun, who can trouble batsmen with their variations and control.

Reserves Ready to Step Up:
Innocent Mwebaze and Ronald Lutaaya will serve as reserve players, providing additional depth and support to the squad if needed.

Uganda T20 Squad for ICC T20 World Cup


1. Dinesh Nakrani
2. Riazat Ali Shah (Captain)
3. Ronak Patel
4. Simon Ssesazi


5. Kenneth Waiswa
6. Alpesh Ramjan
7. Brian Masaba


8. Fred Achelam
9. Roger Mukasa


10. Bilal Hassan
11. Cosmas Kyewuta
12. Juma Miyagi
13. Frank Nsubuga
14. Robinson Obuya
15. Henry Ssenyondo


  • Innocent Mwebaze
  • Ronald Lutaaya

Uganda’s Group Stage Schedule

Date Match Venue
June 4 Uganda vs Afghanistan Guyana
June 6 WUganda vs Papua New Guinea Guyana
June 9 Uganda vs West Indies Trinidad and Tobago
June 15 Uganda vs New Zealand Trinidad and Tobago


Related read – 

Relevant news