Netherlands Announced Squad for T20 World Cup 2024


The Netherlands Cricket Association has announced its 15-man squad for the upcoming ICC Men’s T20 World Cup, set to be played in the USA and West Indies from June 2 to 29, 2024. Wicket-keeper batsman Scott Edwards will lead the team, with a strong mix of experience and exciting young talent aiming to make their mark on the global stage. The Netherlands is placed in Group B alongside South Africa and Sri Lanka. They will also face Bangladesh and Nepal in the group stage.

Familiar Faces and Some Fresh

The squad features a core of experienced players who played a key role in securing qualification for the World Cup. Key performers like veteran spinner Fred Klaassen and hard-hitting batsman Max O’Dowd return for another shot at T20 glory.

There’s also a chance for some exciting new faces to impress. Youngsters like batsman Teja Nidamanuru and all-rounder Logan van Beek, who impressed in recent domestic tournaments, have earned their call-up to the national squad.

Netherlands T20 Squad for ICC T20 World Cup


1. Max O’Dowd
2. Teja Nidamanuru
3. Vikramjit Singh


4. Sybrand Engelbrecht
5. Michael Levitt
6. Bas de Leede
7. Tim Pringle


8. Scott Edwards (Captain)
9. Wesley Barresi


10. Logan van Beek
11. Aryan Dutt
12. Fred Klaassen
13. Daniel Doram
14. Paul van Meekeren
15. Vivian Kingma

Netherlands’s Group Stage Schedule

Date Match Venue
June 4 Netherlands vs Nepal Dallas
June 8 Netherlands vs South Africa New York
June 13 Netherlands vs Bangladesh St Vincent
June 17 Netherlands vs Sri Lanka St Vincent


Cricket fans across the Netherlands are excited to see their national team compete against the best in the world. With a determined squad and passionate support, the Netherlands promises to be a team to watch in the upcoming T20 World Cup.

Related read – 

Relevant news